Vintage Style Art

New Art Prints 16/4/2024 

“The Fruits”

The Fruits - Artprints

The Pears

47,0057,00

The Fruits - Artprints

The Lemons

47,0057,00

The Fruits - Artprints

The Oranges

47,0057,00

Flower Art Prints

Antique Style Peony Print

47,0057,00

Flower Art Prints

Roses Of Autumn

50,0060,00

Flower Art Prints

Forget Me Not Flowers

44,0054,00

Flower Art Prints

Dreamy Peony

44,0054,00

About me

It’s so lovely that you find your way here! Let me introduce myself:

My name is Nina. I’m a 24-year-old woman from Finland. I live with my husband and our dog. I’m originally from southwestern Finland, but now I’m living in Helsinki. I love nature and flowers which might not be a surprise if you have already seen my paintings. 

Favorites and inspiration:

My favorite flowers are peonies and roses. They both remind me of my childhood. Especially very light pink peonies bring up some childhood memories in my mind. Who doesn’t get even a little bit happier when seeing flowers or smelling them?

When did I start my watercolor journey:

I started my more “serious” watercolor journey in 2019. 

I must say that I would lie if I said that I never liked to draw or paint in my life before. I did like those things when I was in school. The real problem was, that I didn’t have the patience to practice my skills long enough. I had no clue how good I could get just by practicing. I also really encourage you to practice and find out your skills. They are there, but you are the one who needs to pick them up, so they can shine!

Everything you want to learn is about practicing. Not just techniques, but also how you view things. When you’re painting, pay attention to those little details, colors and how they change, shadows, etc.

I also personally find huge inspiration from music. I also love to create videos and the music plays a huge part while I’m creating them.

So, there are some facts about me!

If you are interested in learning how to paint flowers with watercolors, check out my shop or my social medias!

Here on my website, you can take a look at my art also. If something caught your eye you can purchase them too!

 

xx Nina 

Watercolor With Nina